Multan Sultans

Multan Sultans is Defending Champion of PSL 2023. Under the Captaincy of Muhammad Rizwan, Multan Sultans won the PSL 7 Title Season 2022. You Know That Multan Sultans is Cricket Franchise Team in Pakistan Super League since 2017.

Multan Sultans Owner Coach Captains Details

Team NameMultan Sultans
OwnerAlamgir Khan Tareen
CoachAndy flower
CaptainMohammad Rizwan
Current PositionsDefending Champion
Top PlayersMohammad Rizwan, Shahnawaz Dhani, Imran Tahir, Rille Rossouw
Assistant CoachAbdul Rehman
Assistant & Spin bowling coachMushtaq Ahmad
Assistant & Fast Bowling coachOttis Gibson
Fielding CoachRichard Halsall
Team PhysioCliff Deacon
Team AnalystTalha Ijaz
Assistant ManagerUsman Munir
Team Manager OperationTaimur Aziz
Head of Digital MediaHasan Hasan Azam
Media ManagerAhmed Mir
Lead Video GrapherSultan Faiz

source: MS Team Management

Franchise History

PSL 2018

In the 2018 Season, Multan Sultans Played the first Debut Season As Franchise in PSL 2018 League. In the First Season, Shoaib Malik was the First Captain of the PSL Team in PSL 2018. Wasim Akram and Tom Mody (Australia) were appointed As Director and  Head coach of The Team respectively. Haider Azhar was General Manager of Operation & Nadeem Khan was appointed the Team Manager.

2018 Season, Kumar Sangakkara was Most Runs Scorer on Team. He scored 269 Runs.

Imran Tahir was the Most Wicket-taker Bowler on the TheTeam. He took 13 wickets in PSL 2018 Season.

Team Players list who was part of the 2018 Season from Cricket Team Franchise.

Team Squad in 2018
  • Saif Badar
  • Keiron Pollard
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Sohail Tanvir
  • Kashif Bhatti
  • Ross Whiteley
  • Sohaib Maqsood
  • Ahmad Shahzad
  • Shan Masood
  • Umar Siddique
  • Abdullah Shafiq
  • Darren Bravo
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Imran Tahir
  • Umar Gul
  • Hardus Viljoen
  • Junaid Khan
  • Mohammad Abbas
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Irfan Khan
  • Zahir Khan

In PSL 2018, Multan Sultan stands 5th Position out of 6 Teams in PSL 3.

PSL 2019

In PSL 2019, The Assistant Coach South African Spinner Johan Botha was Appointed Head Coach As Ex Coach Tom Mody withdraw his services from MS Management due to his Domestic Commitment to the local team. Wasim Akram also left the Multan Sultans Franchise and join Karachi Kings before the start of PSL 4.

The South Punjab Team Played their first match with Karachi Kings and lose the match by a close margin. In Season 2019, They won only 3 matches and again stand in 5th Position after the end of the T20 Tournament. Again they run short to make their first play-off of PSL. Multan Sultan Team Captain in PSL 2019 Shoaib Malik was the top Scorer of the Team in the Tournament with 266 Runs Score.

Shahid Afridi Was Top Wicket Taker by Multan Team in PSL 2019 Season with 10 Wickets.

Team Squad in PSL 2019
  • James Vince
  • Shan Masood
  • Umar Siddiq
  • Steve Smith
  • Joe Denly
  • Lauric Evans
  • Nauman Ali
  • Shahid Afridi
  • Andre Russel
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Hammad Azam
  • Dan Christian
  • Qais Ahmad
  • Muhammad Junaid
  • Chris Green
  • Muhammad Ilyas
  • Mohammad Abbas
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Ali Shafiq
  • Irfan Khan
  • Junaid Khan
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Shakeel Ansar
  • Tom Moores

PSL 2020

Before the start of the PSL 2020 Season, Shan Masood becomes Team captain of Multan & Andy Flower (Zimbabwe) head Coach. After the First Parts of the Tournament, Multan First Time reached in PSL Play-off. They were top of the PSL 2022 Points Table But they lost both Matches and did not qualify for the PSL 2020 Final. They Got the third Position in PSL 5th.

Points Table

Here are the Details of Multan Sultans Points Table of All Seasons.

2016Team did not appear in PSL

Leave a Reply