Islamabad United

Islamabad United is A Winner of the First PSL Winner. the Team’s First Franchise that Joined Pakistan Super League in 2015. This is the only PSL Team who won the PSL Tournament twice back in 2016 and 2018 Under the Captaincy of Pakistan Legendary Batsman Misbah Ul Haq in 2016 and Fast Bowler Rumman Raees in the 2018 PSL Season.

islamabad united

Check Also: 

Karachi Kings

Islamabad United PSL 2023  

Team NameIslamabad United
Nick NameIslu, Sheruu
CaptainShadab Khan
CoachAzhar Mahmood
Bowling CoachSaeed Ajmal
The Team OwnerAli Naqvi, Aman Naqvi, Leonine Global Sports
Team Founded2015
PSL Wins2016, 2018
Most RunsSharjeel Khan
Most WicketsAndre Russel

PSL 8 Players List – Team Squad

  • Paul Stirling – Ireland – Opening Batsman
  • Alex Hales – England’s Opening Batsman
  • Sohaib Maqsood – Batsman
  • Asif Ali – Batsman
  • Shadab Khan – All Rounder
  • Colin Munro – New Zealand – Batsman
  • Hassan Nawaz – Batsman
  • Moeen Ali – England – All Rounder
  • Faheem Ashraf – All Rounder
  • Muhammad Wasim – Fast Bowler
  • Mubashar Khan All – Rounder
  • Azam Khan – Wicket-Keeper
  • Rahman Ullah Gurbaz – Afghanistan – Wicket-Keeper
  • Abrar Ahmad – Bowler
  • Hassan Ali – Bowler
  • Rumman Raees – Bowler
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi – Afghanistan – Bowler
  • Zeeshan Zamir

Management and Coaching Staff in PSL 8

Team OwnerAli Naqvi & Amna Naqvi
Head CoachAzhar Mahmood
Assistant & Spin Bowling CoachSaeed Ajmal
General ManagerReehan Ul Haq
Strategy Manager Hassan Cheema
Head of Operations & LogisticsAzlan Khan
Batting CoachAshley Wright – England
Performance CoachHanif Malik
Physio/Team DoctorJason Pilgrim

Team Captain List in Every PSL

Player NameFromToMatchesWonLostTie
Misbah Ul Haq201620182615101
Shan Watson201620162110
Rumman Raees201820182110
JP Duminy201820182200
Mohammad Sami201920199450
Shadab Khan2019To Present3217150

Islamabad United Points Table in Each PSL Season


Most Runs in PSL By Islamabad United Batsman

Luke Ronchi2018-20203131102094*0/1036.42
Asif Ali2016 To Present67571016750/323.09
Shadab Khan2017 to Present6149800910/518.60
Colin Munro2020 To Present181869890*0/749.85
Alex Hales2018 To Present191962382*0/334.61

Most Runs in PSL By Islamabad United Batsman

Shadab Khan2017 To Date616524.345/28217.26
Faheem Ashraf2018 To Date496420.716/19117.94
Mohammad Sami2016-2019364220.835/8016.88
Rumman Raees2016 – 2020323424.054/25197.43
Hassan Ali2021 To Present192228.813/30008.62

Leave a Reply